Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Home of acclaimed artist, writer & publisher T.S. "Steve" Minton.

Home

Friends of T.S. Minton & Interfusion Press

"Only a degree or two removed..."

examples13.jpg

"Machine For Determining If You Are Free"
Stone Sculpture, World Peace Festival.  
(C) 2003 Karl Saliter
E-mail: karl@karlsaliter.com

 
In an art world based increasingly on pretension and an emphasis on 'concept' over craftsmanship, these remarkable stone scultures make a singular impression: visionary in scope while literally wraught from the earth; audacious in design yet sturdy in execution; and capturing an artistic spirit always reaching, reaching. - ed.
 

Family...
 
Susan Gage, MA, LMFT, Oakland, CA. (510) 653-9428, onthisdot@yahoo.com
David L. Minton, www.dlmweb.com
Joel D. Minton, www.exposuredigital.com

margot04_20_06.jpg

Artists
 
Steven Eye, Solar Culture, http://www.solarculture.org/
Carlos Hadaway, www.thearizonakid.com
Karl Saliter, www.KarlSaliter.com
Neil Bernstein “Induced by the tempests of innovation, my studios breed a mythological vessel and alter-world for the interpretation of historically significant events. Catalytic cyclones, the works mix classic car parts, carnival implements, vintage motorcycle… with archeological and sacred materials (World Trade Center debris, egyptian pyramid dust, carnage remnants…)”.
Dennis the Red, http://www.dennisthered.com
 
Book publishers...
 
Michael Nico Ratoff/The Mad Poet Archive, Rebel Butterfly Press, http://www.rebelbutterfly.com/
North Atlantic Books/Frog. Ltd., http://www.northatlanticbooks.com/ 
Inner Traditions/Bear and Company, http://www.innertraditions.com/
D. Scott Apel Impermanent Press, //www.impermanentpress.com/
Dennis McMillan Publications, http://www.dennismcmillan.com/
 
Professors
Dr. Thomas Goldpaugh, Marist College, Poughkeepsie, NY http://www.marist.edu/liberalarts/facviewer.html?uid=40
Christopher Ricks, Boston University
John T. Matthews, Boston University
 
New Paradigm/paranormal/metaphysical researchers
 
Jim Rodger The Cutting Edge cable TV show,  www.ufoshows.com/
Dr. Gary Schwartz, www.openmindsciences.com
Mark Woodhouse, PhD. www.markwoodhouse.com
Paul JJ Alix, www.YogaForAll.org
Drunvalo Melchizedek, http://www.drunvalo.net/
Wendelle C. Stevens, UFO Photo Archives http://ufophotoarchives.org/
International UFO Congress, http://www.ufocongress.com/
Dr. Steve Canada, Crop Circle Books, http://www.cropcirclebooks.com/
Lyssa Royal, Royal Priest Research http://www.lyssaroyal.com/
 
Musicians
Shawn Colvin www.shawncolvin.com
Rich Waryan, Rhelm Argyle Workshop, http://argyle.curvedspaces.com/
 
Et al.
Rick Oravec, Vircom Global Communications, http://www.vircomglobal.com/Home_Page.html
Eddie Atwood, Atwood and Associates
The Bunny Uriarte Show (Access Tucson community TV), http://bunnyuriarte.blogspot.com/
 
People and things you really should know about...
Ted Nelson and Xanadu, http://xanadu.com.au/ted/
The Mark Joyner Constructs, http://www.markjoyner.name/mt/constructs/
Simpleology: The simple science of getting what you want, http://www.simpleology.com/index30.php
Internet Archive, http://www.archive.org/
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

loman.jpg

Ted Loman - Intrepid producer and sardonic, witty host of the pioneering Tucson community cable TV programs which delved into all aspects of UFOs and the paranormal: UFOAZ (1991- 1998) and Off the Record (1998 - 2002). Go here for some old biographical info, and here for the online archives of his old shows. Through Ted I was able to meet most of the major figures in this mind-boggling, slippery-as-an-eel field. I always appreciated how he put the dumb-founded skeptics in their place, and also when he layed a little much needed devil's advocate agnosticism on the dippier proponents of this controversial field. Happy "semi-retirement", Ted! 

earthmom.jpg
"Earth mom" (C) Peggy Kane

Peggy Kane - Ted's co-host for many years (actually, often tri-host, considering the presence of painter Jim Nichols, who would always weigh in with penetrating commentary), Peggy is a gifted and visionary artist, and continues the noble Loman tradition as the intelligent co-host of Jim Rodger's Cutting Edge UFO and paranormal TV show.

silly_taxi_trix.jpg

The wise-crackin' comedy of Taxi Trix is one of the incarnations of Karl Saliter, an old chum of mine from Housatonic Valley Regional High School in Falls Village, Connecticut. For over 20 years Karl has been renowned as a master juggler and street performer on Grateful Dead tours, across the nation and around the world, from Japan to Europe and points in between. He's worked as a corporate motivational speaker (although post-911, he became disillusioned with the ra-ra pretensions of this schtick), and presently he focuses his protean talents on an astonishingly original series of stone and steel sculptures, one of which sits at The Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, New York. (See Karl Saliter.com.) 

carlosbioshadowr.jpg

Carlos Hadaway is widely known as "The Arizona Kid" -a spectacular southwestern oil painter whose work is marked by both gritty realism and magestic splendor; a bit actor in many western movies; and he has also been honored as the Grand Marshal of rodeos in Prescott and Flagstaff. He has won the top award at the George Phippen Western Art Show in Prescott; been featured in countless media stories, from TV to newspapers to magazines; and one of his paintings was presented by its owner, retired Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor, to the Arizona State Capitol, where it hangs today. To me, though, Carlos has always been mainly a great friend and valued mentor, a high-flying folklorist known to a few as "The Space Cowboy" --  a true character and confidante!